CLOK header

Cleveland Orienteering Klub


    CLOK logo

Joe Wright was a founder member of Cleveland Orienteering Klub, and served as Chairman for many years.  He was distinguished by the large amount of voluntary service he gave to the club, and sadly died whilst orienteering at the White Rose event in 1991.

In his memory, the club instituted the Joe Wright Trophy, to be presented at the Annual Dinner by Connie Wright.  The presentation is made to the club member who, in the opinion of the Committee, has contributed most to the life of the club in the past year.  In the past we had a rule that a member may only receive the Trophy once, but in 2017 this was relaxed to say that no-one may receive the Trophy more than once every 5-10 years.

There is a long list of distinguished past recipients to whom the club has cause to be grateful.

The presentation of the 2022 Joe Wright Trophy was made at the CLOK AGM in Wilton Golf Club on Tuesday 17th October 2023.

Photo of John Green with the Joe 
Wright Trophy  
John Green with the Joe Wright Trophy  
  2022John Green
  2021Marion Archer
  2020Caroline Mackenzie
  2019Joe Trigg
  2018Duncan Archer
  2017Paul Taylor
  2016Gill Hardy
  2015Richard Rigby
  2014Maureen Webb
  2013Clare & Neil Hunter
  2012Alan Cranke
  2011Jon Williams
  2010Duncan Archer
  2009Gerald Helm
  2008Ann and Joe Dobbs
  2007Joan Selby
  2006Alastair Mackenzie
  2005Peter Archer
  2004Joe Trigg
  2003Not awarded
  2002Linda & Paul Thornton
  2001Martin Webb
  2000Marjorie & Malcolm Conway
  1999Bill Hodgson
  1998Eileen Bedwell
  1997Dave Allison
  1996Mike Hardy
  1995Marion Archer
  1994Christopher Wright
  1993Paul Taylor
  1992Gina von Bradsky & Rob Bailey    
  1991   John Bedwell

You can use this link to return to the home page.